The Student News Site of Alta High School

Yearbook Staff Photo

As part of student government, Ian Smith and Brady Van Roosendaal help with the presentation of this year’s Junior Prom Royalty. Newly elected officers will begin planning activities for the coming school year, like the Junior Prom.

Class Officers Elected for 2022-23 School Year

It’s a wrap. Students voted Monday and selected their class officers for the upcoming school year.

Senior class officers include: Leroy Barlow President; Joshua Wagstaff Vice-President, Brady Van Roosendaal Secretary, Lucy West Historian, Jack Brinkman Public Relations, and Boston Smith Head Senator.

Junior class officers include: Bode Bjerregaard President, Garrett Jessop Vice-President, Ethan Scott Secretary, Ben Johnson Historian, Christian Larsen Public Relations, Carter Goodfellow Jr. Tech Officer, and Luke Goins Senator.

Sophomore class officers include: Zachary Lovell President, Burke Staker Vice-President, Kyler Godfrey Secretary, and Yi Kang Li Historian, Matt Okerlund Public Relations, and Ella Engstrom Senator.

I want to set an example and change the attitudes students have towards school.

— Leroy Barlow, Senior Class President

”For now, the officers have time to plan and prepare for the coming year. Senior Class President Leroy Barlow is looking forward to being a part of student government. “I want to set an example and change the attitudes students have towards school,” he said.

Sophomore President Zach Lovell is excited to make new friends in his new assignment. “My goal is to make everyone feel included,” he said.

Student government will meet in the coming months to plan activities and events for next school year. One thing is certain …. they want to make 2022-23 memorable for all students.

Burke Staker, Sophomore Vice – President
Jack Brinkman, Senior Class Public Relations
Boston Smith, Senior Head Senator
Brady Van Roosendaal, Senior Secretary
Josh Wagstaff, Senior Vice-President
Lucy West, Senior Historian
Luke Goins, Junior Senator
Carter Goodfellow, Junior Tech Officer
Garrett Jessop, Junior Vice-President
Ben Johnson, Junior Historian
Christian Larsen, Junior Public Relations
Ethan Scott, Junior Secretary
Ella Engstrom, Sophomore Senator
Kyler Godfrey, Sophomore Secretary
Yi Kang Li, Sophomore Historian
Zachary Lovell, Sophomore President
Matt Okerlund, Sophomore Public Relations
Burke Staker, Sophomore Vice-President



The Hawkeye • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

All The Hawkeye Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *